Hmmm eBooks.

I bought my first eReader 4 or 5 years ago – maybe more? It was a Sony. The Sony wasn’t available in Australia at the time so my brother in England bought it and a mate of his brought it to Melbourne for me.

I love it and still use it even though I have several newer eReaders.

I have a KOBO mini which I bought last year in the UK – it weights next to nothing and has built in wifi. Perfect for travelling.

Then earlier this year a friend was upgrading his Kindle and I scored his old one.  Even though i can’t download library books to it (damn you Amazon) i have bought a couple of my favourite books for it.

Of the three the Kindle is the most user friendly (you don’t know how much it pains me to say that), the KOBO lives in my bag – most of the time I don’t even notice it’s there.

I also download stuff to my ipad & nexus but i much prefer the eink reading experience. Thus I’ve downloaded many ebook apps but the only one i really use is overdrive cos that’s what my library uses for eBooks.

 

 

 

