So in my search for my new favourite book website I provide today’s entry.

placingliterature.com

so far it is USA only. I clicked on a random place (somewhere near Minnesota) on the map of the USA.

placlit3

The book that came up was Time Between Trains by Anthony Bukoski
location
Sofia’s garden
characters
Joe Rubin and Sofia Stepan
symbols
A colorful garden with many blooms
description
A track inspector spends his time between trains at milepost 15.6
notes
Sofia is a widowed school teacher who lives a quiet life and tends a very colorful garden. Joe is a track inspector who spends a lot of time alone travelling along the tracks.
visits
14
added
05-13-2013

I wonder if it will eventually be extended worldwide or whether we could do something similar for work.

Heaps of potential.

