So in a moment of weakness/insanity I signed up for the ANZ 23 mobile things. (It seemed like a good idea at the time)

So Thing 1 is twitter.

I joined twitter a few years ago, 2007 to be exact (during the original 23 things) and wrote at the time that I didn’t think i would ever really use twitter – 6 years later I am eating those words on a daily basis as twitter is an integral part of my life.

I follow 1003 people on twitter. Over half of them are what i call library related (libraries, librarians, library students, educators).

I also follow twelve people who have the same name as me. (but that is a topic for another day).

I use a range of twitter clients to access twitter -depending on the device i’m using and where iam and who i am.

For example on my mobile phone I use twitter (originally because twitter access did not count as part of my download amount.)

on my android tablet i use seesmic (which is now part of hootsuite).

if i’m tweeting as work i usually use hootsuite. (don’t know why – mainly  i think to keep my work tweeting separate from my personal tweeting.)

On my ipads i use echofon – once again no real reason why – i just like it.

My morning ritual is:

alarm goes off

grab ipad and check facebook, online newspaper, email and twitter (in that order) before carpe dieming and getting out of bed.

Doing the day at work i check the work twitter occasionally – i have alerts set up to email me when we are mentioned, messaged etc.

I’ll check my personal twitter during lunch and again when i get home. (and on the tram to & from work)

So there you have it – my most used social medium – twitter

@tapsister

