Inn0vate pointed me at this list of free online courses for techie librarians. Mayhaps this is what i need to spark my interest.

There’s courses on open source, engagement, technology, information & research, copyright (american so probably not that useful).

I’m interested in open source so will definitely follow up on those offerings.

And some of the others look interesting as well.

Marketing, for example, is one of my current soapbox topics. Recent events have me keen to learn more about how we could, and should, market library events.

I did marketing as part of my MBA subjects and got enthused, then lost interest, and now am enthused again.

It looks like most, if not all, the courses are from U.S colleges but still I should, hopefully, be able to pick up some tips for work.

