This could potentially be the longest post in history!  :>)

What 2.0 tools do I use regularly?

Twitter – microblogging (for work and play) – for work I follow a number of different libraries around the world to see how they use twitter and what we could do with twitter – at the moment we just tweet our blog posts

Facebook – social networking (our library has a facebook page)

Zamzar. – Online file conversion. I mainly use it at home but have recommended it to library patrons on several occasions.

Meebo. Instant messaging (IM) libraries are starting to use this for reference enquiries

Blogspot/WordPress. – blogging. Our library has 4 (?) blogs in the works.  A general blog, a youth services blog, an adult services blog, and a Local History blog (I think). At work we use blogspot (because most staff used that for the 23 things program) at home I prefer wordpress or livejournal.

More to come...

