Well I was happily browsing away – checking bloglines, facebooking, twittering, web 2.oing with firefox when the screen went black momentarily and (after a moments sheer panic) when colour and movement returned firefox had self-destructed.

Yep what was previously 5 tabs of browsing goodness (and saved sites and bookmarks) was no more.

facing me was a blank page – no tabs no favourites, no linky links just a blank screen.

I tried not to panic – I cautiously alt tabbed to IE7 -all ok, alt tabbed to Flock – all ok. Tried restarting firefox – same blank screen of unpersonalisation. Tried restarting the pooter, still no firefox.

Went and got a pepsi & a mrs fields cookie in the hope that it was all a bad dream…

Nope. it’s real.

Will soon find out how well Mozy works under pressure.  I know I had a shedload of faves saved in firefox, hopefully Mozy can restore them…

Stay tuned…

