As a self confessed gadget freak (and proud owner of an ASUS eee pc) I love anything that can be loaded onto a USB drive or my ipod. Portable Apps is just such a beast

“PortableApps.com Suite™ is a complete collection of portable apps including a web browser, email client, office suite, calendar/scheduler, instant messaging client, antivirus, audio player, sudoku game, password manager, PDF reader, minesweeper clone, backup utility and integrated menu, all preconfigured to work portably. Just drop it on your portable device and you’re ready to go.”

I find it very, very useful. I’ve downloaded it onto my nano and on to a USB drive  – so I can just plug it into any pc and off I go.  (This is especially useful as the eee has only flash memory so being able to plug in a usb drive to access keepass is great).  And I love minesweeper, and sudoku!

